Activists at Stillwater lakes Forum
September 23, 2014, 08:18:18 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Only registered members are allowed to access this forum. Please login below or click -here- to register an account with Stillwaterlakes.net.

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Garbage Pick Up  (Read 3790 times)
socaflex

« on: March 07, 2008, 06:35:28 PM »

Hello to all i am new to stillwaterlakes just called pocono rubbush removal to start garbage pick up only to find out there are not accepting any new clients. Can someone help me out with any other companies i can call. I appreciate any help thank you.
Noreen

« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2008, 10:40:33 PM »

Hi Socaflex.

Welcome to the neighborhood!  We use Waste Management (800.222.2028).  They are a bit more than some, but are the only ones who have recycling pickup (last time I checked, 2+ years ago).  It's $81.22 for one container for 3 months (which works out to be about $27 a month total, including the fuel surcharge), and $5.50 a month for recyclables.  Since we like to recycle, and you can have as many recyclables as you want, it makes it worth it.  Please let us know what other companies and prices you get.  Also, we thought if we could get enough people we could possibly negotiate a group rate.  If anyone's interested let us know.
socaflex

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2008, 03:59:13 PM »

thanks for your reply and i will check them out a try to set up an account sometime in the week. i will keep you posted. Also how big is the container about how many bags can it hold.
« Last Edit: March 08, 2008, 04:07:43 PM by socaflex » Logged
Noreen

« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2008, 03:21:30 PM »

Ours is a standard garbage container, although I've seen larger ones out on garbage day.  We can fit about 3 large garbage bags.
STONEHEAD2505
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2008, 04:08:44 PM »

HELLO AND WELCOME!!!!